Heart of America Bariatrics Resource List

Info about Surgeries:

  • American Society for Metabolic & Bariatric Surgery www.asmbs.org
  • Realize www.realize.com
  • Lap Band http://www.lapbandcentral.com/en/home/
  • Obesity Help www.obesityhelp.com
  • Weight Loss Surgery Channel http://www.weightlosssurgerychannel.com/

Nutrition Resources:

  • American Dietetic Association www.eatright.org
  • Calorie King www.calorieking.com
  • Fit Day www.fitday.com
  • Obesity Help www.obesityhelp.com
  • Spark People www.sparkpeople.com
  • Bariatric Eating www.bariatriceating.com

Nutrition Supplementation:

  • Celebrate Vitamins www.celebratevitamins.com
  • Building Blocks Essential Bariatric Supplement www.bbvitamins.com
  • Bariatric Fusion Vitamins www.bariatricfusion.com
  • ProBarimin QT http://flemingpharma.com/products/probarimin-qt/

Fitness Websites:

  • President’s Council on Fitness, Sports & Nutrition www.fitness.gov
  • American Council on Exercise www.acefitness.org

Weight Loss Tips/Post-Surgical Support:

  • Weight Loss Success Lifestyles Magazine http://www.wlslifestyles.com
  • Obesity Action Coalition www.obesityaction.org
  • Realize My Success www.realizemysucces.com
  • Shape Up America! http://www.shapeup.org/
  • America On The Move https://aom3.americaonthemove.org/default.aspx
  • Aim For A Healthy Weight http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/health/public/heart/obesity/lose_wt/index.htm
  • Weight-Control Information Network http://win.niddk.nih.gov/
  • American Obesity Association www.obesity.org
  • Obesity Help www.obesityhelp.com
  • National Association for Weight Loss Surgery www.nawls.com
  • Thinner Times Forum www.thinnertimesforum.com
  • Chef Dave www.chefdave.org

Support Groups:

  • Missouri Support Groups http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/MO/
  • Illinois Support Groups http://www.obesityhelp.com/forums/IL/
  • Des Peres MyNewSelf Bariatrics www.mynewselfbariatrics.com
  • St. Alexius New Start www.stalexiusnewstart.com
  • SSM DePaul http://www.ssmhealth.com/weightloss/pages/classessupport.aspx
  • Barnes-Jewish http://www.barnesjewish.org/digestive-diseases/weight-management-program